Product Review: Creme of Nature Jojoba and Olive Oil Moisture-Active Deep Conditioning Treatment

August 2, 2008 at 1:03 pm Leave a comment

Last week I entered a give away over at Afrobella, who is quite awesome BTW. The give away was for a sample size of Creme of Nature products to the first 100 people that sent an email with their name and address. I remembered Creme of Nature from my childhood, so I entered. Well, I was one of the lucky 100 :o)

So I today I did a cowash with the new Jojoba and Olive Oil deep conditioning treatment. I washed and left the conditioner in for 20 minutes per the instructions. My hair was the softest it has been since washing my hair without the aid of a beautician. I think I might pick up a bottle next time I’m out hair shopping. For now I say give this product a try.

Updated August 4, 2008
So after finding out the CoN shampoo had some no no ingredients, I decided to look up the ingredients for this conditioner. Courtesy of Walgreens:

Ingredients

Ultra-Purified Water – Aqua , Glycerin , Cetearyl Alcohol , Cetyl Alcohol , Dicetyldimonium Chloride , Polyquaternium-32 , Paraffinum Liquidum , PEG-12 Dimethicone , Lanolin Oil , Phenyl Trimethicone , Behentrimonium Methosulfate , Polyquaternium-10 , Amodimethicone , Coconut Oil – Cocos Nucifera , Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein , Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch , Isostearyl Ethylimidazolinium Ethosulfate , Soybean Oil – Glycine Soja , Shea Butter – Butyrospermum Parkii , Cocoa Seed Butter – Theobroma Cacao , Panthenol , Phytantriol , Jojoba Seed Oil – Simmondsia Chinensis , Olive Fruit Oil – Olea Europaea , Matricaria Extract – Chamomilla Recutita , Symphytum Officinale Leaf Extract , Peppermint Leaf Extract – Mentha Piperita , Basil Extract – Ocimum Basilicum , Polygala Senega Root Extract , Watercress Extract – Nasturtium Officinale , Sage Leaf Extract – Salvia Officinalis , Thyme Extract – Thymus Vulgaris , Rosemary Leaf Extract – Rosemarinus Officinalis , Grapefruit Seed Extract – Citrus Grandis , Fragrance – Parfum , Benzyl Benzoate , Coumarin , Hydroxycitronellal , Limonene , Linalool , Methylparaben , Ethylparaben , Propylparaben , Butylparaben , Isobutylparaben , Phenoxyethanol

There are way to many -cones and -parabens for a product touting certified organic ingredients. I’m a bit disappointed. Oh well, c’est la vie. And search for a good conditioner continues.

Entry filed under: Bad Products, Products, Reviews. Tags: .

Eeek, Dry Hair! YouTube Is Awesome

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

